(repost) Experiencing God as the Womb-Kindness in Which We Live our Days

progressiveredneckpreacher

As we remember the Spirit’s role in our life, I think this devotional about the way in which God embraces us with womb kindness is an important part of the Spirit’s work in our life.

Micah

Moses-shining-faceAs I continue to reflect on Psalm 103’s fleshing out of the meaning of the name God gives God’s self to Moses in Exodus 3 of “I am Who I am”, or “The One Who Exists”, “One Who Lives”, or “Living One”, I am drawn to a section I paraphrase as follows:

““1 Bless the LIVING ONE, O my soul,

and all that is within me,

bless God’s holy name.

2 Bless the LIVING ONE, O my soul,

and do not forget all Their benefits—…

8 The Living One is merciful and gracious,

slow to anger and abounding in steadfast love.

9 They will not always accuse,

nor will hold anger forever.

10 This…

View original post 3,596 more words

Leave a Reply

